THE LONE ROAD

By Christopher KRUEGER

ADLER AND ASSOCIATES ENTERTAINMENT INC. - as SALES All rights, World

Thriller - Completed 2016

In this throwback to the grindhouse classics of the 70's and 80's, a young woman takes a road trip and ends up running for her life when she stops in a small desert town and witnesses a prominent citizen killing a prostitute.

    • Year of production
    • 2016
    • Genres
    • Thriller
    • Countries
    • USA
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Duration
    • 84 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Christopher KRUEGER
    • Writer(s)
    • Christopher KRUEGER
    • Producer(s)
    • Christopher KRUEGER, Jeffrey KAYE, Marie ADLER
    • Synopsis
    • “The Lone Road”, a throwback to the grindhouse classics of the 70’s and 80’s, is a suspense thriller in the vein of “Witness” and “Breakdown. After losing her job and her boyfriend, a young woman, Elizabeth, sets out on a mind-cleansing road trip that ends up being a race for her life. Her road trip brings her to a small, desert town where she witnesses the brutal murder of a prostitute. Trapped in this small town policed by dirty cops, she is pursued by a bunch of crazed killers. Elizabeth, who once had her whole life ahead of her, now has death hot on her tail.
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles