THE LONE ROAD

By Christopher KRUEGER

ADLER AND ASSOCIATES ENTERTAINMENT INC. - as SALES All rights, World

Thriller - Completed 2020

In this throwback to the grindhouse classics of the 70's and 80's, a young woman takes a road trip and ends up running for her life when she stops in a small desert town and witnesses a prominent citizen killing a prostitute.

    • Year of production
    • 2020
    • Genres
    • Thriller
    • Countries
    • USA
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Duration
    • 84 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Christopher KRUEGER
    • Writer(s)
    • Christopher KRUEGER
    • Producer(s)
    • Christopher KRUEGER, Jeffrey KAYE, Marie ADLER
    • Synopsis
    • “The Lone Road”, a throwback to the grindhouse classics of the 70’s and 80’s, is a suspense thriller in the vein of “Witness” and “Breakdown. After losing her job and her boyfriend, a young woman, Elizabeth, sets out on a mind-cleansing road trip that ends up being a race for her life. Her road trip brings her to a small, desert town where she witnesses the brutal murder of a prostitute. Trapped in this small town policed by dirty cops, she is pursued by a bunch of crazed killers. Elizabeth, who once had her whole life ahead of her, now has death hot on her tail.