THE BACHELORS

By Kurt VOELKER

FORTITUDE INTERNATIONAL - as SALES

Drama - Completed 2016

In the vein of TERMS OF ENDEARMENT and ORDINARY PEOPLE, a classic tale of loss, love, healing, and romance.

    • Year of production
    • 2016
    • Genres
    • Drama, Comedy
    • Countries
    • USA
    • Duration
    • 99 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Kurt VOELKER
    • Writer(s)
    • Kurt VOELKER
    • Producer(s)
    • Matthew BAER, George PARRA
    • Synopsis
    • After the loss of his wife, Bill Ponder (Simmons) and his 17-year-old son, Wes, move out of their small town into the big city in an attempt to get a fresh start. As they each begin to adjust to their new life and seek ways to heal their wounds, they both find comfort in newfound romance. As relationships are tested, Bill and Wes grow apart and back together again while discovering their true selves in the process.
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles