SHIMMER LAKE

By Oren UZIEL

THE EXCHANGE - as SALES

Thriller - Production 2015


    • Year of production
    • 2015
    • Genres
    • Thriller, Black comedy
    • Countries
    • USA, CANADA
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Director(s)
    • Oren UZIEL
    • Writer(s)
    • Oren UZIEL
    • Producer(s)
    • Adam SAUNDERS, Ethan LAZAR, Daniel BEKERMAN
    • Synopsis
    • In the vein of Out of Sight and A Simple Plan comes the inventive story Shimmer Lake. One Friday morning, eccentric local detective Zeke (Walker) discovers two dead bodies left after a bank heist gone wrong. The story jumps back in time, day by day through the week to unravel the mystery of the robbery and the potential motives for the crimes. Zeke’s brother Andy (Wilson), a disgraced former state prosecutor, who is also obsessed with a suspicious femme fatale named Steph (Sigman), might have something to do with robbery. But maybe it’s Steph’s meth cooking/former star quarterback husband Ed, or their half-witted drug dealing friend Chris ­—They’re all suspicious, but perhaps no more so than Judge Dawkins the man who owns the bank itself. As more secrets come to light and bodies continue to pile up, Zeke discovers the truth of what happened on that Friday in Shimmer Lake is far more shocking than he could have predicted.
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles