EGREGOR

By Lubomir LEVITSKY

SOLAR MEDIA ENTERTAINMENT - as PROD

Thriller - Pre-Production 2020

TAGLINE:
Your Son Is Very Special To Us

LOGLINE:
Against the background of recent events in Ukraine, a failed father crosses Europe to save his son, kidnapped by an ancient secret society intent to sacrifice him in an occult ritual for world domination.

    • Year of production
    • 2020
    • Genres
    • Thriller
    • Countries
    • UKRAINE
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Budget
    • 3 - 5 M$
    • Duration
    • 110 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Lubomir LEVITSKY
    • Producer(s)
    • Serge LAVRENYUK (Solar Media Entertainment)
    • Synopsis
    • EGREGOR is a mystery thriller in the vein of Taken and Da Vinci Code, centered on Victor Grabovski, a former civil pilot, haunted by a personal loss.

      He works as a tour guide in Kyiv, until one day his son is abducted. Circumstantial evidence points at Victor, leading to his arrest.

      A special agent believing his innocence helps him break out. They team up in pursuit of a sinister cult, which intends to use Victor's son rare medical condition in a ceremony to capture the Egregor, or powerful energy of collective unconscious.

      The trail takes them to Israel, where a young blogger Hannah helps their investigation, then to France, where the child is kept, and ultimately back to Ukraine, for a final confrontation during the popular uprising at Maidan.
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles