CENTURION

By Neil MARSHALL

PATHE PRODUCTION LTD. - as SALES All rights, World

Action/Adventure - Completed 2010

In AD 117, a fearless Roman Legion heads into the dark depths of Northern Britain to conquer land for the Roman Empire. But to do this, they must defeat an elusive enemy, the infamously savage and terrifying tribesmen known as the Picts.

    • Year of production
    • 2010
    • Genres
    • Action/Adventure
    • Countries
    • UNITED KINGDOM
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Duration
    • 98 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Neil MARSHALL
    • Writer(s)
    • Neil MARSHALL
    • Producer(s)
    • Christian COLSON, Robert JONES
    • Synopsis
    • AD 117. The Roman Empire stretches from Egypt to Spain, and East as far as the Black Sea. But in northern Britain, the relentless onslaught
      of conquest has ground to a halt in face of the guerrilla tactics of an elusive enemy: the savage and terrifying tribesmen known as the
      Picts.
      Marcus Dias, sole survivor of a Pictish raid on a Roman frontier fort, marches north with General Titus Virilus’ legendary 9th legion, under orders to wipe the Picts from the face of the earth and destroy their leader Gorlacon.
      But when the legion is ambushed on unfamiliar ground, and Virilus taken captive, Marcus faces a desperate struggle to keep his small platoon alive behind enemy lines, evading remorseless Pict pursuers over harsh terrain, as the band of soldiers race to rescue their General, and to reach the safety of the Roman frontier.
      From writer/director, Neil Marshall, CENTURION is a gripping survival thriller set against a background of conquest and invasion; a pursuit movie in the vein of DELIVERANCE, LAST OF THE MOHICANS and
      APOCALYPTO.
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles