CENTURION

By Neil MARSHALL

PATHÉ FILMS - as SALES All rights, World

Drama - Completed 2009

From writer/director Neil Marshall, CENTURION is a gripping survival thriller set against a background of conquest and invasion; a pursuit movie in the vein of DELIVERANCE, LAST OF THE MOHICANS and APOCALYPTO.

    • Year of production
    • 2009
    • Genres
    • Drama
    • Countries
    • UNITED KINGDOM
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Duration
    • 100 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Neil MARSHALL
    • Writer(s)
    • Neil MARSHALL
    • Producer(s)
    • Christian COLSON
    • Synopsis
    • AD 117. The Roman Empire stretches from Egypt to Spain, and East as far as the Black Sea. But northern Britain, the relentless onslaught of conquest has ground to a halt in face of the guerrilla tactics of an elusive enemy: the savage and terrifying tribesmen known as the Picts. Marcus Dias, sole survivor of a Pictish raid on a Roman frontier fort, marches north with General Titus Virilus' legendary 9th legion, under orders to wipe the Picts from the face of earth and destroy their leader Gorlacon. But when the legion is ambushed on unfamiliar ground and Virilus taken captive, Marcus faces a desperate struggle to keep his small platoon alive behind enemy lines, evading remorseless Pict pursuers over harsh terrain, as the band of soldiers race to rescus their General, and to reach the safety of the Roman Frontier.
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles