ASTRAL

By Chris MUL

FILM SEEKERS - as SALES All rights, World

Horror - Completed 2018


    • Year of production
    • 2018
    • Genres
    • Horror, Thriller
    • Countries
    • UNITED KINGDOM
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Duration
    • 84 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Chris MUL
    • Producer(s)
    • Chris MUL, Christos KARDANA
    • Synopsis
    • As a student of metaphysics, Alex discovers the practice of astral projection and the scientific possibility of a dimension outside our own. Coming to terms with the premature death of his mother during his childhood,
      Alex turns to astral projection in an attempt to reconnect with her.

      As his experiments escalate, Alex continues to isolate
      himself from those who care for him. With every trip into the unknown, Alex’s mental state declines further, as it becomes apparent that someone... or rather something has been crossing over with him.

      In the tradition of It Follows and The Babadook comes
      an event level, elevated paranormal Thriller that
      redefines the genre for a new generation. Featuring an
      all-star cast including Frank Dillane (star of AMC’s Fear
      the Walking Dead), Vanessa Grasse (starring alongside
      Stephen Dorff in the 2017 Texas Chainsaw Massacre
      franchise reboot Leatherface) and Damson Idris (star of
      John Singleton’s Snowfall).
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles