ANGEL

By François OZON

CELLULOID DREAMS - as SALES All rights, World

Drama - Completed 2007


    • Year of production
    • 2007
    • Genres
    • Drama
    • Countries
    • FRANCE, UNITED KINGDOM
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Duration
    • 119 mn
    • Director(s)
    • François OZON
    • Producer(s)
    • Marc MISSONNIER (FIDELITE), Olivier DELBOSC (FIDELITE)
    • Synopsis
    • England, 1910. The glorious rise of Angel Deverell, a poor young woman who climbs the social ladder to become famous and successful as a romance novelist. Ozon’s ode to the epic romantic melodrama in the vein of Sirk, Minnelli and Powell.