EXTRACTION

TALENT UNITED - as PROD / FIN

Science-fiction - Development 2019

A young marine biologist must lead a suicide mission to destroy gigantic alien slugs, that are sucking up all our seawater and bringing our world on the verge of extinction.SF action adventure blockbuster in the vein of "Armageddon" and "Independence Day" - see trailer, pitch book and screenplay

    • Year of production
    • 2019
    • Genres
    • Science-fiction, Action/Adventure
    • Countries
    • NETHERLANDS
    • Languages
    • ENGLISH
    • Budget
    • 50 - + M$
    • Duration
    • 100 mn
    • Synopsis
    • A young marine biologist must lead a suicide mission to destroy gigantic alien slugs, that are sucking up all our seawater and bringing our world on the verge of extinction. SF action adventure blockbuster in the vein of "Armageddon" and "Independence Day". Praised by Senior VP Chernin Ent David Ready and Oscar nominee Hany Abu Assad. - see trailer, pitch book and screenplay
    • Partners & financing
    • Winner of 2019 Best Pitch "Imagine" Filmfestival Amsterdam. Top 3 Finalist Sci Fi & Fantasy Screenplay Filmfest. Looking for co-producer/sales/distributor. Praised by Senior VP Chernin Ent David Ready and Oscar nominee Hany Abu Assad. Either sell the screenplay and franchise concept or set up with co-producers/sales/distributor
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles