MYLING

UTBURD

By Astrid THORVALDSEN

DC MEDIAS - as SALES All rights, World

Horror - Completed 2015

In the tradition of THALE and TROLL HUNTER comes the latest Norwegian Horror Fantasy based on local folklore.This time it's more terrifying than ever before.

    • Year of production
    • 2015
    • Genres
    • Horror, Thriller, Fantasy
    • Countries
    • NORWAY
    • Languages
    • NORWEGIAN
    • Duration
    • 90 mn
    • Director(s)
    • Astrid THORVALDSEN
    • Synopsis
    • "Myling" is the myth about the children abandoned in the woods to die. Adrian is trying to depict this tale of old in his second novel, but he is suffering from total writer's block. He joins childhood friend Kristine and three other companions on a cabin outing to get away from the writing. But when they get to the woods, he tells of the legend. Suddenly the group isn't so sure anymore: is "Myling" really just an old ghost story?
Distribution Country
Release date
Distributor
Rights
Local title
Company Country Roles